Trainwreck

October 6, 2016

Sady Doyle has written her first book… And it is appropriately titled Trainwreck. The first rule of writing- write what you know. Nobody knows more about being a trainwreck than Sady Doyle. 

When my BPDex was desperate to shut this blog down, she enlisted the help of Sady and her Crazy Train (aka Tiger Beatdown). The Crazy Train hit this blog with all of its might and I sent hundreds into my trash bin. They attacked my character and my blog, because vampires can’t stand their own reflection. Their natural instinct is to smash the mirror that is held before them. 

Needless to say, this blog still stands. The TRUTH and FACTS can not easily be silenced. It was just another case of Hit and Run. But cowards run off to cause trouble elsewhere.  Sady could not silence the truth, so she chose to re-write it.

This is not a review of said book. I have no intention of reading the rantings of a Troubled Mind. I am even reluctant to give her a free plug (btw-you’re welcome). But I thought it was important to acknowledge its existence. It is important to reveal what the book represents and what it (as a piece of propaganda) is attempting to achieve.

So why bother talking about a book that is likely filled with the delusional ramblings of a mad hatter? It should be a matter of concern because Sady has the ear of many impressionable, young and unstable minds. It was Sady that taught my BPDex how to use feminism as a shield and a sword against those who might point out her mental illness. It should be a concern because this book is attempting to change the narrative- portraying destructive women as feminist martyrs.

I suspect that Trainwreck is not a tell-all book that details the ugly side of personality disorders. Most likely it is a glorification of mental illness, as she has chosen to feature the likes of Brittany Spears, Whitney Houston and Amy Winehouse. Narcissists, like Sady, suffer from delusions of grandeur… These delusions are supported by fanciful suggestions that they are somehow members of this elite group of trainwrecks.

Sady has a personal interest in this game. She came clean, not long ago, when she wrote an article about her struggle with BiPolar Disorder:

The week after my 30th birthday, my best friend had me committed to a psych ward. Two days later, I had emerged with a life-changing diagnosis. The hard part hadn’t even started yet.

I deserved to be committed. I needed it. For a long time, I had been in a dark, painful mood, a mood that had steadily transitioned into my personality. When I felt anger, I felt it so intensely that it took over my whole body. I would go to the grocery store with a carefully composed list, walk through the aisles fuming, and then leave so furious that I completely forgot to buy any food. The anger—which could have been over anything from a fight with a friend to a political issue—often lasted for weeks. Also, I was tired—always, always bone-tired. I was so exhausted that it was a huge physical effort to sit at my desk and type, except for rare weeks of nonstop energy in which I came up with an idea, worked to make it happen, watched it happen, and then treated it like a toy I’d gotten bored with after several days. I could always get my paying work done, but anything outside of that was subject to my ever-fluctuating energy levels. My emotions seemed remote, flat, hard to discern, as if I were trying to see them through dirty glass. I couldn’t really feel anything, and what I could feel was bad. I pulled away from people. I was determined not to trust anyone. I was depressed, in other words, except for those strangely productive weeks and long, terrifying rushes of anger.

About a month before my birthday, this took a bizarre turn. Not only did I distrust people, I suspected many of them were only pretending to be my friends. I was convinced they were plotting against me. And I realized something: I deserved it. I was acting like a terrible monster, even if I didn’t know exactly why….

I imagine her new book is more of the same “I’m ok. You’re ok” bullshit that she has been peddling for years. She tells Troubled Women what they want to hear- that they are victims of unfair stigma and social bias. And she never let’s us forget that trainwrecks are part of the Chosen Few that includes famous celebrities and historical figures of great importance. 

You might be surprised to find out that this book has garnered many glowing reviews from respected publications like the New York Times:

Doyle reminds us that we shouldn’t be so quick to judge women in terms of degrading stereotypes or unrealistic expectations

This is not to inflate Sady’s ego. I bring this to your attention, because Sady and Troubled Company have done an excellent job of infiltrating the mainstream media. She uses her feminist connections to establish legitimacy. A Master Puppeteer knows how to pull the right strings to get the desired effect.

Troubled women, like Sady and my BPDex, often seek positions that allow them to surreptitiously sway public opinion. That’s why they are drawn to “journalism”, “activism” and other activities that smell like social justice.  But playing the victim and apologizing for Man-Haters with abusive tendencies should not be confused with social justice. There is no justice when someone abuses a loved one and then tries to cover it up with the appearance of righteousness.

Troubled Women are very good at re-writing history and portraying themselves as Victims of a Patriarchal Society. Those who hate what their fathers did to them, go on to preach the Gospel of All Men are Pigs. Sady’s book is an effort to take this to a new level.  Having read some of the reviews, I am reminded of how little the world knows about PDs, Trauma and Emotional-Abusive Women… Thanks to “feminists” like Sady Doyle. 

Knowledge is the only defense against such blatant propaganda. Authors, like Sady, can’t pull one over you if you know the FACTS. The fact is emotional abuse is a cycle.  It began when these Troubled Women were traumatized at a young age and it is passed on to their loved ones. The Crazy Train stops for no one. Authors, like Sady Doyle and Stephanie Hallett, have a bad habit of making fictional tales sound like the Truth.

Once again, I have not read the book. But I challenge one of her rabid followers (or her mom) to tell me I’m wrong. I challenge Sady Doyle to defend her brand of revisionist history. The Truth is these trainwrecks are not feminists. They are not unfairly persecuted. They are manipulative and possibly delusional Man Haters. 

This book represents a desperate attempt to gain acceptance…  To seek the love their fathers never gave them. But instead of admitting they are emotionally-troubled, they insist on continuing with this charade. Instead of encouraging fellow Man Haters to seek professional help, they encourage them to lash out at people who speak too truthfully.

The Trainwreck Metaphor is an interesting one, because a trainwreck doesn’t just wreck itself.  It destroys the life of other people… Anyone that makes the grave error of taking a ride on the Crazy Train.

5 Responses to “Trainwreck”

  1. Jim said

    once you have dealt with a BPD woman nothing is ever the same- the change your view of woman

  2. OC said

    She’s doing a Q&A and a book signing for this in my town next week.

    I almost want to go.

    Almost.

Leave a Reply

