Something about Charlie

March 16, 2014

Charlie is looking for a fight. She came here to fight for the rights of the emotionally unstable. She thinks we have inaccurately portrayed her kind.

So let’s give credit where credit is due. She got diagnosed and is in DBT treatment. That is certainly a good start.

Even so, she has a long way to go. DBT can not perform miracles, especially on someone who is so far gone.

Despite her insistence that she is the model borderline, Charlie is no different than the other angry women who claim this blog is unfair to their kind.

It is no coincidence that most of these hot tempered women are young. BPD hits its peak in the teen years, continuing it’s terrible effects through adulthood.

Ironic because I gave her a chance to present herself in the best possible light, so she could prove that she was indeed the exception.

But instead of proving me wrong, she proceeded to attack the blog and everyone who tried to kindly reason with her.

Charlie says all her friends are either dead or in prison. So, yeah, I guess you could say she has done better than expected.

But she seems to have missed the point. The point being that her whole life was one big traumatic event filled with tragedy and death. But she insists that she’s not traumatized at all. Uh, ok.

It’s hard to point out the obvious to someone that deep in denial. It’s like talking to a brick wall. All defenses are up. Reason goes through one ear and out the other.

Charlie is under the illusion that being in treatment makes her as good as cured. But she doesn’t realize she has a lot of growing up to do. Arrested development is very much a part of BPD.

I guess she is no different than the college graduate who thinks she knows everything about the world. But there is something about BPD that makes denial a matter of survival. It is as if viewing themselves honestly might kill them.

You can be diagnosed and still be in denial. You can accept your disease and still deny how much pain you cause people.

All you have to do is notice how little compassion Charlie has for the people here to know that BPs deny the pain they cause others all the time. That sort of knowledge is too much to bear.

A borderline who attacks people in hopes of changing their opinion about her is a borderline covering up the evidence. This is a woman who will fight anyone who doesn’t drink her Kool Aid.

29 Responses to “Something about Charlie”

  1. Marie said

    Savory Dish,
    What a perfect analysis. I refuse to drink the Kool Aid. :o)
    Hugs,
    Marie

    • savorydish said

      Thanks. I’m just glad I had you and Laura to weather the storm. Misery loves company 🙂

      • Marie said

        SD, you will never lose me. Believe me my own mother said and did much worse to me than Charlie could ever even think of doing. I highly doubt she’ll even read what I wrote to her in detail last night, she doesn’t want to read the truth because her reality is her own. I keep forgetting that but I will remember from now on. She even turned on poor, sweet Laura.
        Stay strong and be as patient as you can!
        Hugs,
        Marie

      • savorydish said

        You’re both sweet which says how out of control Charlie is. Thanks for the love.

  2. jimsc said

    Sounds like the train wreck I was with for 3 yesrs

  3. savorydish said

    Notice how Charlie had no response to Marie’s story. If her reaction seems cold, it’s because she has a larger amygdala aka the primitive/reptilian part of our brain.

  4. Marie said

    Retards? You speak like that (and worse) and work with emotionally/mentallly troubled teens? That is like the blind leading the blind. I have news for you, I work as well and it’s too cold to be outside. Do you think everyone lives where you are? We have lives, it looks like you need to get one yourself. You are not the center of our universe so stop making us the center of yours. If you continue to post please check your grammar and language all the BPD people I know personally have been extremely intelligent you are an exception.

    • savorydish said

      It is frightening to think that she works with troubled teens.

      • Marie said

        I wonder if she calls the teens names and swears at them too. If she isn’t reading my posts she has painted me black becuase she’s afraid to face reality. Something tells me that she can’t resist and does read and that is why we are in her words pathetic and retards. My parents didn’t go to therapy but for BPD had themselves much more in control in their 20’s than she does. Notice how she demanding we stop posting (even from work) because she is enjoying the attention and thinks she can control us?

      • savorydish said

        If she didn’t want us posting about her, she shouldn’t have posted here in the first place.

      • savorydish said

        I can only imagine how she treats those kids. If they weren’t screwed up before they will be.

      • Marie said

        Yes, I agree. I shudder to think what happens when she loses it with them.

      • savorydish said

        The borderline women I knew were actually good with kids and animals. I think it’s because both are non threatening. There was no fear of rejection.

      • Marie said

        Glad to hear that, however, my borderline mother wasn’t good with me nor was my father. And my ex BPD boyfriend was/is a nightmare for his 2 teens. Imagine being in a shopping mall having your Dad scream at you in front of everyone horrible things like what a witch with a b you are. I was horrified for the child and tried to stop it….but as I knew from my own parents once someone is wound up they have to wind down in their own time. Humiliating your kids in public or private is just a normal day for the borderlines I have known.

      • savorydish said

        I had a temperamental father. So I can relate. It seems the closer you are the more at risk you are.

      • savorydish said

        Btw Charlie just suggested I kill myself because I will no longer post her comments. And she is super glad that borderlines hurt me. She is a wonderful role model for all children.

  5. Marie said

    Really you are that low of a person to tell someone to kill themselves? You should definitely not be working with the public and with troubled people when you are deeply troubled yourself. You are a very crass and unintelligent person. Thank God this blog exists to explain people like yourself.

    • savorydish said

      She has finally revealed her true self.

      • Marie said

        It didn’t take too long for the real her to come out, did it?!

      • savorydish said

        Nope. The perception of rejection usually does the trick.

      • savorydish said

        It’s amazing that she is outraged because I won’t tolerate her tirades. It really shows you how little self awareness they have. Not to mention remorse. In her troubled mind it is perfectly acceptable to tell someone to kill themselves.

      • Marie said

        She’s irate that she can’t control you and that she can’t make you post her tirades. I have not heard the terms “retard” or “super loser” in a long time…very juvenile.
        Another thing that is scary is that many Borderlines are psychologists and psychiatrists. How can they help anyone when their perceptions are so off and they make their own reality?

      • savorydish said

        They can’t. That’s the irony. They love to take positions of authority. They love to boss people around. They are control freaks. But they are overcompensating for feeling out of control.

  6. Laura said

    Thanks Marie for the “sweet” Laura. 😀 I think you’re sweet too!

    Yes, I certainly noticed how little compassion Charlie had for the people here.
    When my mother died, my borderline friend minimised it by saying “Well, it’s a normal thing of life to lose a parent”… “It’s just a normal kind of suffering”, as if I were just complaining… :/

    • Marie said

      Thanks, Laura, I appreciate that. I think when we try to talk about our negative past experiences it’s too much for the BP person to take because they don’t want to think about their own bad experiences. Also, the ones I have known felt deep guilt and also don’t want to think about that. I really don’t care if Charlie has compassion for me or not, however, as someone studying psychology, she should at least be learning from the experiences everyone has had here. I’m personally glad she painted me black….she eminds me too much of my mother especially what she said to Savory Dish about killing himself. Being painted black definitely has advantages.
      Hugs

      • savorydish said

        “I think when we try to talk about our negative past experiences it’s too much for the BP person to take because they don’t want to think about their own bad experiences.”

        Bingo. They don’t want to think about the awful things they’ve done.

      • Laura said

        Thanks Marie.
        I don’t think that I was attracted by her as a “person”. She’s not the kind of person that I normally like (rational). Not even when she was “nice”, as she was showing clear signs of delusions. To me it was an attraction at a deeper level, and a need to protect her. I perceived her as a little girl, not as a grown woman. Even at a conscious level I “dreamt” of “adopting” her, to give her a nice family. I think it was what she also wanted at first. But she couldn’t stay “nice”.

      • savorydish said

        They can never stay nice. But their duality makes it more shocking when the dark side finally comes out. You don’t see it coming.

Leave a Reply

