Feminist Thinks This is Sexual Assault

October 5, 2012

Feminist Thinks This is Sexual Assault

Beware of people who see victimization everywhere.

22 Responses to “Feminist Thinks This is Sexual Assault”

  1. Flopsy said

    Such an iconic image…another victim of feminist deconstruction.

    • savorydish said

      Yes Flopsy,

      It’s sad that these people can only see the tragedy in things. It tells you what kind of world they live in. Behind the self-righteous indignation is a dark world with a dark past.

      I support feminist ideals of equality and empowerment, but what I see more and more (in feminist circles) is self-victimization. Feminists deconstructing popular icons and re-assembling them to reflect their own troubled history.

      • savorydish said

        If you wanna know what are the signs of sexual abuse, this is
        it. A child who was abused grows up to be an adult that is obsessed with victimization.

      • savorydish said

        It’s important to note- these are not feminists. They are untreated survivors, stuck in a pattern of blame and shame. They are using feminism as a vehicle for their hate. IOW, they are ticking-time bombs.

        A woman who sees this image as sexual assault sees rapists and stalkers everywhere. It doesn’t matter if you have one night of drunken sex with her or you’ve been dating her for months, she thinks all men are pigs.

      • Flopsy said

        I agree and along with an obsession with victimization is an inability to develop an internal locus of control. Nothing is ever their fault, they are always victims. They don’t take responsibility for their victimization of others.

  2. Once Bitten said

    The other week I was talking with a lady about her ex boyfriend who from her description sounded like a narcissist and or borderline. I explained the terms to her she had never heard them before and seemed interested.

    It was her room, and above her head as she talked to me the picture she had hung on the wall? A big print of Marilyn Monroe! Case closed!

    Why do we always feed HPD and Borderline women the ammunition to shoot us down with later on? It’s like they make us believe they are the opposite of who they really are and by the time we realise who they really are they have done their damage and the fallout comes thick and fast.

  3. Matthew Frein said

    Savory,

    I realize you probably receive this request all the time but there are some questions I wanted to ask you. I believe I’m a survivor of a BPD relationship as well and it seems very difficult to find someone who might’ve had the same experience.

    • savorydish said

      Welcome Matthew,

      Feel free to ask away. Here you will find other people who have survived BPD relationships. I can tell you it always feels good to know that others have been through the same thing.

      • Matthew said

        I was wondering if you ever take calls or would chat in private at first.

        My story is fairly long and complex to put in a post. If you’d like you can make it public. For me it’s an outlet as well as reality testing and reading some of your blurbs about it resonates with a chord deep inside I haven’t found on other sites.

      • savorydish said

        Sorry, I don’t take calls because of my own privacy. But I am more than happy to listen to your story.

  4. Matthew said

    I went so far down the rabbit hole with my ex.

  5. Flopsy said

    Hello Hello SD, I value your input and you’re not a clairvoyant but two months without contact is (I’m hoping) a good sign that I am free and clear? Recovering is a long journey as you well know, Thankyou again for being gracious, patient and understanding with so many on your blog.

    • savorydish said

      It’s a good start. You’ll be free and clear when the BP no longer has power over you and you can say enough is enough.

      • Flopsy said

        The craving has diminished, I don’t know how long it will take to fully abate. Such a drain of energy and emotion. BPD’s are exhausting when you’re with them and when you’re not.

      • savorydish said

        Give it time, the craving will fade. Just keep reminding yourself of all the ways your BP drained you. Remind yourself of all the ways you made yourself happy before you met him.

      • Flopsy said

        Thanks SD you always make sense. I’m relieved because I know I dodged a bullet. He caused problems at my job but it could have been so much worse. I have’nt heard a peep since then. Reading comments on this blog reinforces that things could have do much more horrible.

  6. charles said

    I’m sitting here in rage over my ex dx girlfriend wIth have a child with. She pulling the parental alienation routine. The only way for me to forgive is if God gives me the ability. Then the resentment goes, but I will remember the extreme verbal abuse, the sheer cruelty, the scars. How she took my compassion and gave me back abuse. I can’t help but want revenge. And when I see how miserable she is that’s my revenge. I have the ability to have a true intimate relationship. Not her. The same old cycle.and I’m so tired of people saying “well the sex was good”.I stopped wanting to sleep with her because it was becoming more empty and mechanical. Eventually transactional. They make horrible lovers and are failures at life partners.they use sex as a control tool.they don’t have a clue about intamacy.give me a real woman,not some fragmented emontional parasite…

  7. charles said

    Oh , she is a certified diagnosed borderline.

  8. Kat said

    I left a 21 year marriage and started seeing someone with BPD. We have been dating off and on for 7 months. She leaves me about once a month. She said that she just has BPD tendencies and is a functioning person with BPD. She is a career women and functions at work but is so unstable emotionally. She is extremely smart. She constantly tells me she is a genius. She is currently not taking any medication and has not seen her therapist in months. I really could see no difference in her when she was seeing the therapist. She is suicidal at least once a month. She wants me with her at all times. I find myself wanting to be with her at all times. She just this past weekend pushed me away because I will not be spending the Christmas holidays with her. I told her that I would go away with her for Thanksgiving but she said that was not good enough. I am destroyed over this. My ex husband left me because he had a midlife crisis and then I get in a relationship with a women and she made me feel loved and cared for and said she wanted to be with me and love me forever and then she pushes me away. I have know one to talk to about this. She texts me 100’s of times a day but says she is done with me. She says that I am self absorbed and that she can not be with a person like me. I have many friends. I have a wonderful family who loves me. I have never had anyone say anything like that to me. Any help with how to cope with this and not beg for her back….please. I want to go see her. Talk to her. I have read many postings and know that is the worst idea ever. I just need some guidance.

    • savorydish said

      Hi Kat,

      Sorry for your suffering. But you know you have to cut contact with her. Do not read her texts as she will play mind games with you. Find someone else. These things are easier said than done, but it must be done. Remind yourself of all the horrible things she has done to you. And read this blog for support. Good luck and best wishes.

Leave a Reply

