Miss Scarlett

September 4, 2011

2 Responses to “Miss Scarlett”

  1. anonymous, please. said

    http://rookiemag.com/2011/09/great-expectations/

    “But then I was at prom, and I didn’t have a real date, and everybody else was smooching, and nobody complimented my dress, and the expensive necklace I’d bought for the occasion turned out to be flimsy and it ripped right off on a piece of the decoration, and my best friend wandered off to have intensive smooch times with her boyfriend, and I went back to my fake date’s station wagon and cried about it. And then he sort of cried, too, because he wasn’t aware that the date was fake.”

    (Sady Doyle, who else? I thought it might interest you…)

    • savorydish said

      Thanks for the insight. Very interesting indeed.

      I almost feel sorry for her. But I suspect that was probably the intent. Histrionics often tell sob stories to garner attention.

      If they can’t get positive attention, then they will settle for pity. I would love to think our dear Sady was just trying to reach out to other awkward teens. But knowing what I know, it is more likely this is just another way to be the center of attention.

      That article screams “look at me!” “feel sorry for me”. This is a highly manipulative person tugging at your heart strings.This is how you know you’re dealing with a histrionic.

Leave a Reply

