Lost in Translation

August 21, 2011

I found this little gem hidden in Tumblrdom. Histrionic thinking can be a little hard to decipher, so let me translate for you:

My rapist doesn’t know he’s a rapist, because I decided that after the fact. Some might say we had consensual sex. Well, as consensual as can be after 3 bong hits, 6 shotgunned beers and 5 shots of cheap whiskey.

But since I’m a woman, I am entitled to decide what is and what isn’t rape. If I feel used and ashamed after sex, it must be rape. Right? If it triggers memories of childhood abuse, it must be rape. Why should I be the only one to carry around shame?

Just because I was wearing short shorts doesn’t mean I wanted to have sex. Just because I started making out with every guy at the party, doesn’t mean I’m loose. Just because I had sex in the stairwell of a garage, doesn’t mean I’m a slut. Where do people get this impression?

Society needs to stop being so judgmental. If a woman wants to have sex in the garage, she should be able to. If she wants to drink until she loses consciousness, she should be able to. Honestly, I don’t know why I have the reputation I do. I guess society must have it in for me.

I have a long history of alcoholism and often demonstrate a lack of boundaries. My decision-making skills can be summed up in my penchant for bad boys and having sex in garages. Can I help it if I’m young and pretty?

Having sex in a garage makes me feel sexy. Except afterwards, then I get this sinking feeling that I was used for sex. But, I’ll show him. How dare he have sex with me and walk away.

Why is it so hard to find a guy who wants to snuggle after sex in the stairwell? Why don’t these guys ever want to bring me home to meet their parents?

I’ll make him regret having sex with me. I’ll ruin his reputation. Like he ruined mine.

My rapist doesn’t know he’s a rapist, because I just wrote this sign on the bus two hours ago.

Ok, I have to go now. I have more signs to make and my sharpie is getting dry in this hot DC sun.

19 Responses to “Lost in Translation”

  1. savorydish said

    Despite what her sign says, she is ashamed. Very ashamed. The shame is written all over her sign. Shame is why she decided consensual sex must have been rape. Shame is why SlutWalk exists.

    Most people don’t go out of their way to convince the world that they are without shame. The people who do are desperately trying to cover up a deep shame they have known their whole life.

    Chances are she has carried this shame since her earliest years. Long before she was ever “raped”. When shame is this strong, the human mind will do everything to avoid dealing with it. Including imagining things that never happened.

  2. savorydish said

    Beware of things that come too easily (no pun intended).

    Sex in the garage with a young and attractive woman is a hard offer to pass up. But as you can see, you are playing with fire. You are playing with a woman who is emotionally unstable and has a troubled history with sex, men and alcohol.

    Forget all the STDs you could contract. This young lady is proof that sometimes things are too good to be true. Can a woman be sexually active and be of sound mind? Yes. Absolutely. But do not confuse this young lady with a woman who is sexually active and of sound mind.

    This is a woman who has a hidden agenda- she is a woman with a self-destructive streak and she wants to take someone down with her. Sex is her weapon. She will bait you with sex and then she will punish you for taking the bait. These are the games that abusive/screwed-up women play.

    This woman has ambivalent feelings about sex. To her, sex means pleasure and pain. She hates the fact that she craves it. She hates the shame that always comes with it. When someone is this troubled, they will look for a way to transfer the shame onto you.

    It’s all fun and games until she accuses you of rape. Then it’s her word against yours.

  3. savorydish said

    Also lost in translation:

    I basically got drunk and cheated on my boyfriend in the sleaziest way possible. But instead of having the courage to own up to it, it was easier for me to say I was raped. Better to be seen as a victim than a slut.

    My boyfriend didn’t know I was a slut, until I told him I fucked some guy in the stairwell of a garage. I am not ashamed.
    .

  4. savorydish said

    There are two categories of men in the life of a histrionic woman:
    There’s the douchebag who has sex with them and then leaves them in the stairwell of a garage. And then there’s the poor sap who is suckered into believing the histrionic is capable of intimacy.

    If you’re the douchebag, you will enjoy a moment of drunken impulsive sex. You are saved the long tortuous relationship with a headcase. But don’t get too smug. If the histrionic is left feeling jaded, you might very well be accused of rape. This is not as uncommon as you would think.

    If you’re like me, you will have fooled yourself into believing you can have a relationship with this kind of woman. You will have fooled yourself into believing true love can conquer all. But true love is an illusion with a histrionic.

    If you are like me, you will be punished for trusting the wrong person. And your punishment will be long and drawn out. You will suffer the push and pull mind games that the histrionic is infamous for.

    Because the histrionic has been shaped by a lifetime of abuse, they have an irrational fear of intimacy. When someone gets too close to them, they will find a way to sabotage the relationship.

    But a histrionic never ends things peacefully. They will continue to lead you on as their fears grow. They will push for more commitment as they are emotionally distancing themselves.

    The histrionic does everything in a dramatic and tragic way. That includes ending a relationship. Don’t expect to stay friends with a histrionic. They will find a way to antagonize you. If they cheat on you, they will do it in the most public and humiliating way.

    But the histrionic never sticks around to see you suffering. As quickly as they came into your life, they will disappear into thin air. For someone who is always faking it, moving on is never a problem.

    • savorydish said

      DO NOT mistake the woman above for a victim. Nobody forced her to get drunk and cheat on her boyfriend. Histrionics lack the ability to define boundaries. So society must do it for them. Arrested emotional development requires society to treat these people like children. They may look like adults, but I can assure they do no act like adults.

      Histrionics have a long history of troublemaking. They make trouble for everyone around them. They will suck you into their vortex. Stay away from these people.

      You will be tempted to feel sorry for them. That is because they are very good at eliciting sympathy. That is how they draw people into their drama. Read that sign above, she is showing you how a histrionic pulls at people’s heart strings. Do not be suckered into their head game. These are highly manipulative individuals. Do not allow them to seduce you with their siren song or you will end up being dashed against the rocks.

      Take the word of someone who has had a long history with these troubled souls. There is no salvation here. Only damnation.

      • savorydish said

        Better yet, don’t take my word for any of this.

        Do your own research. Google Histrionic Personality Disorder. Read about the effects of lifelong trauma (aka C-PTSD). Read about abusive personalities. Women CAN be abusive, as much as their male counterparts. But they are much better at hiding the evidence. They often choose emotional and legal abuse over physical abuse. They abuse you and then they have the audacity to play the victim.

        Look at the girl above, she got drunk and cheated on her boyfriend. To cover it up, she called it rape. That’s how fucked up these people are.

        Whatever you do, don’t listen to histrionics posing as feminists and rape advocates. These are histrionics in disguise. Wolves in sheep clothing. They fight tooth and nail to play the victim. They spread lies and misinformation over the blogosphere and then try to silence the truth. I have literally had hundreds of these vicious people try to shut this blog down with threats and acts of harassment. This should tell you how determined they are to continue the lies. Delusions and denial is how they are able to keep their abusive behavior under wraps.

      • savorydish said

        Sadly, many feminist publications not only condone this type of behavior, they encourage it.. These orgs are enabling abusers to continue abusing their partners and abusing the law. They are feeding the histrionic’s desperate need for attention. They are feeding the disease.

      • savorydish said

        By the time you have read this, the photo above will have been reblogged 100s of times on Tumblr. Reblogged by girls who share the same experience as the girl in that photo. There are that many questionable women out there. More than you think.

        That girl above would like you to believe that this sort of drama could happen to any girl. And she is wrong. That is what they want everyone to believe. The truth is much more painful.

        The truth is these women have a long history of questionable behavior. These are the women who give other women a bad name. These women make it harder for legitimate rape victims to prove their case. These are the type of women other women whisper about. Read the sign. This girl is very aware of what other women are saying about her.

      • savorydish said

        That is why it is such a joke to call these women feminists. They hardly represent all women. They are a small minority of dysfunctional women. And I’m sure most women would not want to be represented by a woman of such ill repute. How can they fight for women’s rights, when most women want nothing to do with them?

        How can they fight for the dignity of womankind, when they are having sex with men in garages?

      • savorydish said

        A histrionic will literally do anything to get attention, including threatening suicide and making false allegations of rape/harassment. This alone should tell you how disturbed these individuals are. Some will even fake illness.

      • savorydish said

        Their mind is so warped by years of abuse, they have no idea how warped their thinking is. Or they just don’t know the extent of the damage. Their mind is a tangled mess. Which is why it is so hard to convince them something is not right, even though it is completely obvious to everyone around them.

        Bear in mind that despite all the factual information posted here, I still have histrionics accusing me of being full of shit. It is all part of my elaborate plan to slander these good women.

        Their self-defense mechanism works over time to cover up any evidence that they might be the source of their troubles.

  5. Emma said

    Don’t get me wrong i respect your right to say whatever you feel but your post is coming across as incredibly rant-like and clearly drawn from personal experience. I also hate the women who cry “rape” (Like the boy who cried wolf) and create doubt as to the validity of other claims aka. 32 year old hotel maid anyone. I know what histrionic PD is but i think you are going overboard on the accusations towards what you think this woman might be saying and to histrionics in general.

    • savorydish said

      If by personal experience, you mean I have known my fair share of histrionics, then yes. Fortunately, I have never been accused of rape. I’m not the type of guy who has sex with women in garages. But I have been accused of lesser things by women who were merely looking for some sympathy and who were transferring their shame. I know these women like the back of my hand. And while you may think my “rant” is overboard, I think it is long overdue. If your brother or father were accused of rape, I should hope you would be equally disturbed. This “woman” deserves the scorn she has received from me and those who know her. Until, she seeks help she will always be classified as TROUBLE. As she should be.

      • savorydish said

        Why aren’t you accusing the women of SlutWalk of going overboard?

        Having sex in the stairwell of a garage? Claiming rape to cover up infidelity? Starting a “movement” for women who are alcoholics and compulsive liars. None of this sounds overboard to you?

      • savorydish said

        If this girl wants attention that badly, I will give it to her. What I will not give her is any more respect than she deserves. If she wants to make a mockery of her life, then I will help her.

      • savorydish said

        The evidence is there. Histrionic have a well-documented history of making false allegations. You are entitled to your opinions, but you are wrong. If you can show me evidence of the contrary, please post it. And I will be more than happy to share it.

      • savorydish said

        it’s just funny how none of my critics have yet to take me up on this offer. Could it be their opinions are not based on facts?

      • savorydish said

        Emma thinks I have unfairly targeted women who make false allegations of rape. But where is her compassion for those who are falsely accused of rape? Where is her compassion for the boyfriend who found out that his girlfriend had sex with a stranger in a garage?

  6. […] Our favorite spokeswoman for SlutWalk is back with another message: Some of you have asked if I was hit over the head or drugged, because this would certainly add validity to my claims of victimhood. […]

Leave a Reply

