Why Do We Put Up with Abusive Behavior?

April 15, 2011

If you can relate to the lyrics of this song, then you too have put up with abusive behavior from a lover. You did it because this is what you grew up with. You grew up associating love with pain. And that ain’t right.

We all have patterns we need to break. Mine will be to break the pattern of abuse. I’m saying no to damaged women, because I’m tired of them using me as their emotional punching bag. I’m tired of them stringing me along. I’m tired of them playing with my emotions. It is not my job to fix broken women. I deserve better than that.

Leave a Reply

