Valentine’s Day Memories

February 14, 2011

A year ago, my ex and I got dressed up for V-day. It started off as a romantic day of listening to jazz and enjoying afternoon tea. But like all our special moments, it quickly degraded to a day of drama. I won’t bother you with the petty details, because it doesn’t matter. This was the same bullshit that happened on every special day, every vacation, etc.

When things would go too well, she would find a way to sabotage it. This is what self-destructive people do. This is what people do when they fear intimacy. They act like they are madly in love with you. And then when you take the bait, they take the piss out of you. This push-pull mind game is abuse. Don’t take my word for it, do your own research.

I can honestly say that I am happy to be a single man again. I really am. This past new year’s eve was one of the best ones I’ve ever had. And I intend on making this my best Valentine’s. I might even get dressed up again. Because that’s how I roll.

 

2 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Memories”

  1. Miss K said

    Happy Vday to you Savory Dish, I hope its filled with excitement, laughs or the pure pleasure of being out and about look swish, its alot of fun on special days like these.
    Our V-day was yesterday, I had a ball, just a few close girlfriends and some laughs, that was special enough, much better than last years non existant bf for sure, I didnt know Vday can be just as much fun without having a partner.

Leave a Reply

