Poor Poor Sady Doyle

February 6, 2011

She and her sidekick Garland Grey didn’t have the nerve to confront me one on one, so they sent their minions to do their dirty work.  And now she’s crying because I hurt her feelings. Going so far as to say I attacked her. As if she didn’t provoke a fight. Borderlines often recruit proxies. They also antagonize people and then wonder why there is so much turmoil in their life. Not that I’m suggesting that any of these people are borderlines.

Awwww. There there poor victimized Sady. I’d like to feel sorry for you but starting fights and then playing the victim when the target fights back is kind of sad and pathetic. It’s also very manipulative. BTW this is classic BPD behavior. Playing the victim is a common borderline tactic, but this is purely coincidental. I’m not saying you have BPD. But if you did, this is exactly the kind of shifty behavior I’d expect.

Apparently, she thinks this whole BPD thing is something I made up just to make her and my ex look bad. Paranoia, gaslighting, denial these are all BP traits. According to her, it’s ok for a rape survivor to talk about her experience. But if a survivor of an emotionally abusive partner talks about it, and he happens to be a man, it constitutes harassment. It seems telling the truth makes me an abusive asshole. Can somebody please explain this to me? BTW tangled logic is also a sign of BPD.

She’s also upset that I brought up her past relationships by quoting one of her tell-all stories. I guess it’s ok for her to talk badly about her exes, because she’s a woman. Chaotic relationships are common amongst borderlines. But don’t tell Sady. She thinks it’s a coinkidink that all her boyfriends have been assholes. I’m not saying she’s a man-hater, but she probably thinks all guys are assholes.

But here’s the thing: Birds of a feather flock together. Assholes attract other assholes.  I’m not saying Sady is an asshole. I’m saying we reap what we sow. If she finds herself attracting assholes, she might want to look into why that it is.

Cheer up Sady, there are plenty of nice guys out there. But the problem is people with low self-esteem usually sabotage relationships with nice people.  People who have had a chaotic and abusive upbringing usually interpret safe people as being boring. I’m not saying Sady has low self-esteem or that she had a bad upbringing. But people who have low self-esteem usually come from abusive families. They seek out people like their parents. I’m not saying Sady’s parents were abusive. I’m saying if they were, she would have a pattern of abusive relationships.

Some of you have rushed to Sady’s defense saying that she is intelligent, articulate and an all-around super person. I don’t doubt it. I bet she’s a basket of sunshine and rainbows. BPs are very good at creating do-gooder personas. People with BPD usually compensate for emotional deficiencies by excelling in intellectual pursuits.  BPD is an emotional disorder, not a cognitive disorder. A high functioning BP excels in school and at work, but continues to repeat destructive patterns in their intimate relationships. I’m not saying Sady has BPD. But if she did, these are the patterns we would look for.

I have nothing against Sady, other than the fact that she sent a hundred of her most mental cult followers over here to harass me. But I am a forgiving soul and the band of hoodlums have been tossed out with the trash. If she is willing to apologize for her immature behavior, then I’m willing to let bygones be bygones. What do you say Sady ole gal, let’s usher in a new era of respect and understanding. Close the divide if you will. Together we can prevent future abusive relationships.

10 Responses to “Poor Poor Sady Doyle”

  1. savorydish said

    Please Barry Buss,
    Teach me how to be a real man. I got a hard on just reading your comment. lol.

    • savorydish said

      Barry,
      I appreciate the fact that you have had a change of heart. But your tone has gone from abusive to patronizing. Quite frankly you don’t know me well enough to make me believe you actually care about my well-being. That being said I appreciate your attempt at empathy. But I don’t need you to lecture me about healing. I have done a fair bit of it on my own without your help. This blog was not designed to hurt people, it was designed to tell a true story. Sometimes the truth hurts. More reason for people to be more conscious of how they treat others. What goes around comes around.

  2. savorydish said

    Dearest Mtthw
    You are quite right, baseless accusations of mental illness are a big component of gaslighting.

    However, clear patterns of behavior that correspond with common traits in personality disordered people are a different story.

    Let me know if you need further clarification.

  3. savorydish said

    Barry,
    When 111 people show up at my door throwing rocks, i’m not going to welcome them with hugs and kisses. Apologizing for your behavior and then trying to justify your actions negates the apology. We are back to where we started. If you want to start fresh with me apologize and keep it at that. Don’t launch into a speech about why you did what you did. Really, stop with the sermons because you are digging a deeper hole for yourself.

  4. Evan said

    My exbpd (who is in a state of denial) gaslighted me on numerous occasions, lied about almost everything, among many other much more uncharitable efforts that I won’t go into. Then when I walked she proceeded to go on a discrediting campaign with her enablers and proxies. These ppl did not seek the truth, remain impartial due to the lack of any evidence of anything whatsoever, or ask me a simple question, they just happily jumped on the bandwagon. Is it uncharitable to know she will probably end up burning some of these fools? There are some wonderful ppl in this world, some wise ppl, ppl with common sense etc Unfortunately there are also the weakminded, gullible, sheep-like fools. Thankfully they sometimes tend to congregate so they’re easier to spot :-/

  5. savorydish said

    When you address me as “dude” or “bro” I can smell the patchouli through the computer screen. Go hit the bong if you’re so upset.

    • savorydish said

      You know how I can tell the difference between treated and untreated borderlines?
      By how upset they get. Hypersensitivity is a key component to BPD. I’m not sayin you have it, but you might want to look into it.

  6. savorydish said

    I delete because I have a low tolerance for bullshit and temperamental freakazoids.
    Say hi to the Fringe for me. Buh…bye.

  7. savorydish said

    My Dear Melodramatic Cardigan,

    Deleting you is not a form of abuse.
    Raising awareness about abuse is not abuse.
    Holding someone accountable for abuse is not abuse.
    Abuse is Abuse.
    Harassing me online is abuse.
    Sending a 100 minions to do your dirty work is abuse.
    If you need more clarification, let me know.
    As you can see, I’m all about holding people accountable for abuse.

  8. savorydish said

    Dear Sady and Garland,
    Please send over more nutjobs. This is more fun than Facebook!

Leave a Reply

